Member Login Blog Directory Join

Business for Arts Award

SONY DSCFairmount Mortuary, Cemetery, and Crematory is the winner of the 2014 Business for the Arts Award. The award was presented at the March 6, 2015 Chamber Awards Dinner to Michael Long, Director of Business Development & Mortuary Manager at Fairmount, by the 2013 winner, Susan Jenson, Executive Director of DAVA.

Pictured are Michael Long and Susan Jenson.
The Chamber’s Business for the Arts Committee is dedicated to communicating the value of the arts to the community – and support for the arts is abounding at Fairmount; home to several historic Denver landmarks, the largest stained glass collection in Colorado, the state’s most extensive arboretum, a state-designated wildlife viewing area, and one of the most extensive plantings of Heritage Roses in North America.
Past Winners
1993 Aurora National Bank
1993 FirstBank of Aurora
1993 Norwest Bank
1994 Aurora Sentinel
1994 Community College of Aurora
1995 Mario Waller
1996 Kaiser Permanente
1997 Mary Schnese-Smith
1998 Amy Holyfield
1999 Aurora Credit Union Alliance
2000 Joan Balin
2001 Mary Lou Hamaker
2002 KEZW
2003 Commerce Bank
2004 Aurora Sentinel
2005 Art in Public Places
2006 Suss Pontiac
2007 FirstBank of Aurora
2008 Shadow Theatre
2009 Dwight Taylor
2010 Jason Altshuler
2011 Charles Packard
2012 Ed Duggan
2013 DAVA
2014 Fairmount, Mortuary, Cemetery, and Crematory
Facebook LinkedIn YouTube RSS
Back to Top